According to the California State Board of Pharmacy "Change of Designated Representative-In-Charge" form 17A-E1 (Rev 1/08) (pdf):
Both the designated representative-in-charge and the owner of a wholesaler, nonresident wholesaler or veterinary food-animal drug retailer are required by California law to notify the Board of Pharmacy within 30 days after the termination of the designated representative-in-charge. Failure to make this notification to the board may result in a citation and fine or other disciplinary action.Return Home: The Designated Representative and Exemptee Blog
To properly notify the board of a change in designated representative-in-charge, the following items must be submitted:
- Completed Change of Designated Representative-in-Charge form
- $100 fee (excluding government-owned facilities)
- Personal Background Affidavit for the NEW designated representative-in-charge only
CA Designated Representative online CBT training certification by SkillsPlus Intl Inc.
CA HMDR Exemptee online CBT training certification by SkillsPlus Intl Inc.
FL Designated Representative online CBT exam preparation by SkillsPlus Intl Inc.
SkillsPlus Intl Info Blog